Too Skinny?!

August 16, 2008

I’ve always thought of myself as chubby.. Probably due to my chubby childhood like I mentioned in this post..

My uncle who studies in the US (and is around my age so we’re really close buddies) is visiting Kuwait.. I was really exited to see him.. But when he saw me he stopped and stared at me and said “since when did you start looking so ridiculously skinny?!” I was really surprised (and not pleased).. I never really labeled myself as “skinny” before..

After consulting my mirrors, scales, and BMI charts.. I figured it’s probably just my uncle’s mistake.. Even though he’s young, he totally has the taste of the older generation (7adda 3ateej).. This includes women with more fat on them than what we might call a perfect shape..

I’m just glad I’m healthy, really.

7 Responses to “Too Skinny?!”

  1. Seattle dude Says:

    Beauty, is in the eye of the beholder.

  2. Ruby Woo Says:

    People like them make me feel ultra skinny, which I love!!

  3. iRise Says:

    As long as you feel comfortable in your own skin… all is good! 🙂

  4. hautepocket Says:

    Feeling healthy and good about yourself is what matters. 🙂

  5. cruxine Says:

    Seattle dude,
    I completely agree.. but I also believe that weight and beauty should not be used as synonyms 😉

    Ruby Woo,
    haha I wouldn’t feel good if I felt ultra skinny :p
    I take pride in the female shape! 😀

    iRise,
    True! Bless you! hehe

    hautepocket,
    yep, I totally agree!

  6. Sh7afana Says:

    as long as you like ur body and ur healthy .. then khalas. it doesnt matter whether ur skinny or chubby

  7. P-Ella Says:

    healthy is much better 🙂


Leave a Reply

