I am 25. I am not married.

October 9, 2008

My mom and dad are not happy with it, but to be honest, this should be least of their worries at this point of my life.

I came to the realization today that, to put it bluntly, I am not physically attracted to men. Well, it’s either that or there are absolutely no attractive men in the UK. Right. Stop making jokes about it in your head, it’s true.

When I told my girlfriend this revelation, she wasn’t too happy about it. In fact her exact text message said “Nice.” with a dot, so that’s not really nice in the nice definition.. It’s more like “great” in a “that’s exactly what I need” sense. :p

I am not so puzzled by this response. She probably thought my new understanding of myself was the result of repeated actions such as checking out sexy bare legs, or bums of different origins (which is not untrue). But what really matters here, is that now I feel like I can match my physical needs to my psychology. In other words knowing that I cannot have a male life companion is something I accomplished long before knowing that I am actually almost not attracted to them physically. I say almost just because I can, but obviously wouldn’t prefer it.

Yep, as I was saying. My mom and dad have something to worry about now. The prospect of grandchildren is becoming a bit shaky at the moment. But it could be a result of change. Maybe I am not a lesbian. Maybe a bisexual is the right term. I don’t know for sure. I am kind of on a quest to find myself these days.

My girlfriend also sent me a message saying “mu 3ashani 6ab3an”.
Really, how little do you know?
My answer to that? It’s all been about you. From the very beginning which you remember as well as I do. It has always been just you. I don’t see this changing. Even if my roommates have sexy legs. 🙂

So yes, I probably will get married, have children, do the works. But I don’t think I’ll stop checking out girls anytime soon. Sorry mom and dad.

5 Responses to “I am 25. I am not married.”

  1. Seattle dude Says:

    Probably you should find a “bisexual” guy with the same issue and just adopt.

    In my case, I was almost 100% sure that Kuwait does not contain a person that suits me at all.

    come the beginning of Ramadan however……………….

  2. Adrenaline Says:

    Ur 25 and not married = ur lucky.

    Am available, i have always fantasized about bisexual females 😉

  3. KTDP Says:

    marriage is for dumb people ….. or those of us who have nothing else to look forward to …..

  4. suspic Says:

    Poor husband. He won’t know. =O

    Just don’t check out his sister.

  5. muzyan Says:

    Self-discovery is a long process. You seem to be on the right path. I salute you.


Leave a Reply

