3 Drives

January 3, 2009

There are three drives back home from yours that will never leave my memory.

The day we had our first kiss.

I was in awe and shock… I was driving in silence, in slow motion…  I felt miles away from reality…

The day you told me you want to get married.

I was crying.. Travis was singing to me slowly… “closer… closer.. lean on me now…”…

And I needed someone to lean on…

And today…

Amy Lee of Evanescence was singing in my ear on this drive.

This song was my companion on a horrible holiday in 2003. I met you after that summer. And that song evaporated from my being.. Now, today, it was playing my pain again… Saying the words I felt in my heart.. Those you might have heard too many times…

“But though you’re still with me… I’ve been alone, all along…”

Tell me how I will survive without you, ladybird.

“There’s just too much that time cannot erase…”

Leave a Reply

