Dear mom,

August 20, 2009

You did not raise me to talk back at you and for that I am thankful. But you also did not raise me to talk to you. You have stuck to the level of authority that you received from day one of your motherly life. Talking to you is almost as frightening as getting lost on a highway, naked.

If I could talk to you, heart to heart, I would tell you to stop wishing me a wedding dress.

Your daughter does not deserve a wedding dress.

5 Responses to “Dear mom,”

  1. Adrenaline Says:

    how about the suit?

  2. Trixie Says:

    All girls deserve a wedding dress regardless of who they are 🙂

  3. metilton Says:

    Let me talk to her. I’m nice. She’ll understand perfectly. No problem.

  4. KTDP Says:

    why not …… you can play cinderella with it and stuff.

    Eating cereal in jimjams …. not fun

    eating cereal in a wedding dress ….. fun!

  5. suspic Says:

    Talking to her would make the shit hit the fan.

    You don’t want that, it’s quite shitty. I shit you not.


Leave a Reply

