A little less stress…

November 5, 2009

“Remember, you cannot undo what’s already been done, so don’t waste energy questioning the past. Instead, focus on navigating your way out of the current instability so you can get back on schedule.”

Sometimes horoscopes tell you exactly what you need to hear.

I am thankful for the present.

For a once in a lifetime chance of meeting so many interesting and diverse people.

I am thankful for money, it brought me here.

I am thankful for technology for making it easier to be away from home and the ones I love.

I am thankful for her. Even if she be not mine, she still is the comfort, the softness, and the sweetness that life offers me once every never after.

Let’s just drop the past and its burdens, let’s just drop it. I cannot carry its heavy weight and its guilt around with me. I don’t want to crawl under it’s mass. Let’s just drop it, and not base future decisions on it. All I can say is I’m sorry, and all I can do is believe that for me there will be forgiveness. I’m hopeful Allah will forgive me.. But I am tired of the guilt. So I’d rather be hopeful than guilty, and just move onwards.

I never got this guilt with girls. So, call me sick if you must.

3 Responses to “A little less stress…”

  1. wondering Says:

    “I never got this guilt with girls. So, call me sick if you must.”

    can you explain? I am not pointing fingers or attacking you here.. I just need you to clarify

  2. Sarah Says:

    Celebrate Life!

  3. lita Says:

    Very touchy.


Leave a Reply

